Reviews | Westgate Law

Call Now For a Free Consultation
Se habla Español

Reviews

Tim L.1/30/2021

Great people. Great service. They know how to take care of you .

Sylvia P.1/25/2021

Justin is truly the kindest person and shows that he truly cares about people and helping them. The staff is amazing as well. You will not be disappointed with Justin Harelik!

Derek1/23/2021

Great BK Attorny Justin treats you like a person and not like a number. Highly Recommended!

Cessia F.1/20/2021

Saved my life I just want to say that it was great working with Justin. He was super helpful and made everything seem easy which it was. I would recommend him in a heart beat, which I already did.

Sylvia1/19/2021

Bankruptcy case Justin is truly a very kind and attentive lawyer. He really shows that he cares for you and gives you the best advice for your situation. He is very knowledgeable and his staff are also amazing!

Moisés P.1/18/2021

El señor Harelik te atiende en tu propio idioma y que te diga la verdad: si te puede ayudar en el mismo memento y no te ase perder tiempo. Muchos abogados me dijieron que no podían meter mi caso pero el me dijo que si. Si el señor Harelik dice que te pude ayudar, tenlo por seguro que es 100% verdad. Rápido y Furioso———Mr. Harelik will assist you in your preferred language and tell you the truth: if he can help you, he does so in the same moment and does not waste time. Many lawyers told me that they could not file my case but he said yes. If Mr. Harelik says that he can help you, rest assured that it is 100% true. Fast and Furious.

Nathaly M.1/13/2021
5 star rating

I was not good at handling my finances and went into debt. Though i kept up with minimum payments I just kept sinking and it seemed like i could never reduce my debt. After consulting with different people, i found Justin with Westgate Law. I was a scared to file for bankruptcy but Justin and his team made the process so easy and seamless. I definitely definitely recommend him.

Nathaly1/13/2021

Great seamless work I was not good at handling my finances and went into debt. Though i kept up with minimum payments I just kept sinking and it seemed like i could never reduce my debt. After consulting with different people, i found Justin with Westgate Law. I was a scared to file for bankruptcy but Justin and his team made the process so easy and seamless. I definitely recommend you hire him.

Hector M.1/11/2021

I want to give a shout out to Westgate Law in helping me get through my bankruptcy. My team Justin H. and Nazy H. helped me throughout the entire process! Thank you VERY much for being patience with me and truly understating my situation. You both made the process easy and stress free. I have already begun to spread the word to my friends and family about how speedy, caring, and professional you are. I highly recommend Westgate Law!

Moises1/11/2021

Muchisimas Gracias El señor Harelik te atiende en tu propio idioma y te dice la verdad: si te puede ayudar en el mismo momento y no te ase perder tiempo. Muchos abogados me dijeron que no podían meter mi caso pero el me dijo que si. Si el señor Harelik dice que te pude ayudar, tenlo por seguro que es 100% verdad. Rápido y Furioso.

Hector1/10/2021

Amazing Attorney!!! I want to give a shout out to Westgate Law for helping me get through my bankruptcy. My team Justin H. and Nazy H. helped me throughout the entire process! Thank you VERY much for being patient with me and truly understating my situation. You both made the process easy and stress-free. I have already begun to spread the word to my friends and family about how speedy, caring, and professional you are. I highly recommend Westgate Law!

anonymous1/07/2021

Smooth & quick I’ve been through this process a couple of times throughout my years. I must say Justin was the best at this process. Hope I never have to file bankruptcy ever again but if I do I will definitely use Justin at Westgate law. I recommend anybody who needs to do this process to use Westgate law. Their the best!

José n.1/05/2021

Gracias Me puedo sentir muy agradecido por su trabajo un excelente abogado y un excelente amigo estuvo allí siempre para mis dudas y ayudarme en todo lo que pudo por eso estoy muy agradecido y un excelente abogado

Ofelia12/28/2020

Excellent service Was very polite professional efficient and explained everything. Staff was also friendly and very coordinated

Daniel12/23/2020

Bankruptcy discharge Justin did everything he said he would. Bankruptcy was discharged in 70 days.

David p.12/15/2020

Awesome thanks This is one awesome lawyer . He care care of you just he says Thank you Justin

Anai G.12/13/2020

I decided to do my bankruptcy with Justin because he explained step by step and answered all my questions. He made the process as smoothly as possible. I couldn’t be any much happier with making the choice of choosing him. Prices are affordable as well.

Kaleb O.11/22/2020

Justin and his team are great! I did some shopping around and his prices were the most competitive and his service was top notch! Very communicative, very friendly and made the whole process easy! Highly recommend!

Kaleb11/17/2020

Made my bankruptcy process super easy So it was a lot easier than I thought! Justin was really friendly and thorough, they communicated everything I needed to do and made sure to remind me of dates I needed to remember. It was a rather easy process and Justin and team really helped me get through it.

Nathaly M.11/15/2020

Very nice and helpful people. They are not open for face to face appointments because of covid but that didnt stop them from helping out. Justin and Nazy are great, very patient and answered all ofy questions.

Peter G.11/15/2020

Helped me very well walked me thru some hard times bow better days are ahead thanks very much

Roxanne R.10/06/2020

Justin Harelik and his associates at his law office are amazing! They are friendly easy going and make you feel comfortable especially when your in a situation that may feel embarrassing and may be scared. They hear you out and explain everything so it’s a smooth process. I will definitely recommend them to others, family and friends.

Roxanne9/29/2020

Justin is awesome! Justin Harelik and his associates at his law office are amazing! They are friendly easy going and make you feel comfortable especially when your in a situation that may feel embarrassing and may be scared. They hear you out and explain everything so it’s a smooth process. I will definitely recommend them to others, family and friends.

Cher R.9/29/2020
5 star rating

It was a pleasure meeting Justin at his office in Sherman Oaks. Him and his team was very helpful and professional. I will definitely refer him.

Peter T.9/22/2020
5 star rating

We recommend Justin and his team. He guided us through the whole process and did so on a very personal level. We came to him thinking we had no way out of our situation, but after about 4 months we were free and clear of our legal troubles. Thank you Justin and Nazy!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 13
  • >
Tim L.1/30/2021

Great people. Great service. They know how to take care of you .

Sylvia P.1/25/2021

Justin is truly the kindest person and shows that he truly cares about people and helping them. The staff is amazing as well. You will not be disappointed with Justin Harelik!

Moisés P.1/18/2021

El señor Harelik te atiende en tu propio idioma y que te diga la verdad: si te puede ayudar en el mismo memento y no te ase perder tiempo. Muchos abogados me dijieron que no podían meter mi caso pero el me dijo que si. Si el señor Harelik dice que te pude ayudar, tenlo por seguro que es 100% verdad. Rápido y Furioso———Mr. Harelik will assist you in your preferred language and tell you the truth: if he can help you, he does so in the same moment and does not waste time. Many lawyers told me that they could not file my case but he said yes. If Mr. Harelik says that he can help you, rest assured that it is 100% true. Fast and Furious.

Hector M.1/11/2021

I want to give a shout out to Westgate Law in helping me get through my bankruptcy. My team Justin H. and Nazy H. helped me throughout the entire process! Thank you VERY much for being patience with me and truly understating my situation. You both made the process easy and stress free. I have already begun to spread the word to my friends and family about how speedy, caring, and professional you are. I highly recommend Westgate Law!

Anai G.12/13/2020

I decided to do my bankruptcy with Justin because he explained step by step and answered all my questions. He made the process as smoothly as possible. I couldn’t be any much happier with making the choice of choosing him. Prices are affordable as well.

Kaleb O.11/22/2020

Justin and his team are great! I did some shopping around and his prices were the most competitive and his service was top notch! Very communicative, very friendly and made the whole process easy! Highly recommend!

Peter G.11/15/2020

Helped me very well walked me thru some hard times bow better days are ahead thanks very much

Nathaly M.11/15/2020

Very nice and helpful people. They are not open for face to face appointments because of covid but that didnt stop them from helping out. Justin and Nazy are great, very patient and answered all ofy questions.

Roxanne R.10/06/2020

Justin Harelik and his associates at his law office are amazing! They are friendly easy going and make you feel comfortable especially when your in a situation that may feel embarrassing and may be scared. They hear you out and explain everything so it’s a smooth process. I will definitely recommend them to others, family and friends.

Joel Q.9/06/2020

They help me when I needed to get out of Bankruptcy, I recommend Westgate law

Jose C.9/06/2020

Justin was very understanding of my situation and he was able to really help so I could keep my belongings he got me out of 60k in debt and I’m very grateful for his professionalism and the way he’s organized when it comes to difficult situations with his clients

Melissa R.9/06/2020

I came to Justin almost a year ago and all I have to say is all good things. He always was so responsive and anytime I emailed him with my 20 questions he always responded. He also always was very professional and explains everything so well. He made this process for my bankruptcy so simple and easy. I’m so glad I look him up and google. I would highly recommend him if anyone is looking for a good attorney. Thank you Justin again

jackie e.9/06/2020

They are very friendly and helpful they made my bankruptcy go so smoothly, it was my first time filling for bankruptcy I didn’t know where to start I remember I found this place in Google maps I saw the reviews were all 5 stars and good things about them but I felt it was yo good to be true! But I’m telling you guys they are amazing i have recommend people to them and I continue telling people about them thank you guys for your hard work

Teresa L.8/06/2020

D. Justin Harelik was amazing and understanding. I had been procrastinating for years, but finally decided to go through with filing for bankruptcy. He made it super easy and hassle free. Honestly the best decision I’ve ever made. Finally getting my life back in order!

thekidmooky8/06/2020

Justin harelik is a phenomenal guy. Plays a fair game. He knows what hes doing! Helpful. He got the answers. He didnt represent me in court though.Called him up. He has a secretary. Liked what i heard on the phone. Fair price. Made an appt to go in. Brought in everything i needed. Filed the sameDay. He keeps it real. Hes a busy man, dont waste good peoples time and life will go smooth. He doesnt bs. Hes straight! I tell you!, fair warning!. Court date was 1.5 months later. Case was settled 2 months later. Its like a 5 month process depending on all things.Office is in big brick building, take elevator. Parking is decent.He has like two numbers but i just always emailed him if i needed him. Responsive. Thanks for helping.

Jimmy R.8/06/2020

Westgate law was so great they attended to my needs when I went into there office it felt like I was home they made me feel like I can have a new life again!

Everett P.8/06/2020

Justin, is amazing I was procrastinating on filing bankruptcy. But I am so happy that I did it now I am on my way to a better life. I can finally get my life back on track & do bigger & better things.Thanks again.

Ashley A.5/29/2020

They made the process super easy! Everyone was friendly. I got an immediate response on every question I had. Justin was up front and honest about the entire process. I really felt like a valued customer not just an easy check. I would highly recommend!

Juju V.5/29/2020

One VERY PROFESSIONAL LAWYER AND TEAM! I just want to thank Justin and his team for making me feel stress free, thru this whole bankruptcy. Walking me thru this ordeal, in every aspect. For always answering any questions and my phone calls. For always keeping me informed, and making me feel like everything is going to be ok. Until the end of my bankruptcy. VERY MUCH RECOMMENDED, MADE THIS BANKRUPTCY EASY & STRESS FREE.

William K.5/19/2020

Absolutely timely, professional, and exceptionally helpful!

The M.5/19/2020

$18k gone … and now I can breath. Thanks be to the powers around me to have nudged me to take care of this right before covid-19 shutdown.Justin and his crew at Westgate took care of me with ease. If you are thinking of filing for Bankruptcy, call this little team and do what they say and you’ll be fine. I honestly tried to pay my bills to keep my credit score high, but with the high credit card interest rates I couldn’t. Now I get to start all over again without the struggle. Thank you Westgate Law.

Leo H.4/19/2020

I have received advice and variety of services from this attorney during past 11 years and he has been always the best for me. Justin and his staff are very knowledgeable with great customer service. He always answers his phone and keeps you informed.With Justin H. You are in good hands. Thank you for all the great work you do and God bless you!

Debbie V.4/19/2020

Highly recommended..

Alvaro L.4/19/2020

Seriously, why look anywhere else if considering bankruptcy? Came for the low fee, stayed for the amazing customer service and attentiveness from Justin and everyone else in the office. I cannot thank everyone at Westgate Law enough for everything that was done for me. Can’t recommend enough. If I ever need to file for bankruptcy again (hopefully not), I am looking nowhere else other than Justin and Westgate Law!

Adrian R.3/23/2020

The whole team is very professional, caring and transparent. I will reccomend this law group to family and close friends.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
  • >
Derek1/23/2021

Great BK Attorny Justin treats you like a person and not like a number. Highly Recommended!

Cessia F.1/20/2021

Saved my life I just want to say that it was great working with Justin. He was super helpful and made everything seem easy which it was. I would recommend him in a heart beat, which I already did.

Sylvia1/19/2021

Bankruptcy case Justin is truly a very kind and attentive lawyer. He really shows that he cares for you and gives you the best advice for your situation. He is very knowledgeable and his staff are also amazing!

Nathaly1/13/2021

Great seamless work I was not good at handling my finances and went into debt. Though i kept up with minimum payments I just kept sinking and it seemed like i could never reduce my debt. After consulting with different people, i found Justin with Westgate Law. I was a scared to file for bankruptcy but Justin and his team made the process so easy and seamless. I definitely recommend you hire him.

Moises1/11/2021

Muchisimas Gracias El señor Harelik te atiende en tu propio idioma y te dice la verdad: si te puede ayudar en el mismo momento y no te ase perder tiempo. Muchos abogados me dijeron que no podían meter mi caso pero el me dijo que si. Si el señor Harelik dice que te pude ayudar, tenlo por seguro que es 100% verdad. Rápido y Furioso.

Hector1/10/2021

Amazing Attorney!!! I want to give a shout out to Westgate Law for helping me get through my bankruptcy. My team Justin H. and Nazy H. helped me throughout the entire process! Thank you VERY much for being patient with me and truly understating my situation. You both made the process easy and stress-free. I have already begun to spread the word to my friends and family about how speedy, caring, and professional you are. I highly recommend Westgate Law!

anonymous1/07/2021

Smooth & quick I’ve been through this process a couple of times throughout my years. I must say Justin was the best at this process. Hope I never have to file bankruptcy ever again but if I do I will definitely use Justin at Westgate law. I recommend anybody who needs to do this process to use Westgate law. Their the best!

José n.1/05/2021

Gracias Me puedo sentir muy agradecido por su trabajo un excelente abogado y un excelente amigo estuvo allí siempre para mis dudas y ayudarme en todo lo que pudo por eso estoy muy agradecido y un excelente abogado

Ofelia12/28/2020

Excellent service Was very polite professional efficient and explained everything. Staff was also friendly and very coordinated

Daniel12/23/2020

Bankruptcy discharge Justin did everything he said he would. Bankruptcy was discharged in 70 days.

David p.12/15/2020

Awesome thanks This is one awesome lawyer . He care care of you just he says Thank you Justin

Kaleb11/17/2020

Made my bankruptcy process super easy So it was a lot easier than I thought! Justin was really friendly and thorough, they communicated everything I needed to do and made sure to remind me of dates I needed to remember. It was a rather easy process and Justin and team really helped me get through it.

Roxanne9/29/2020

Justin is awesome! Justin Harelik and his associates at his law office are amazing! They are friendly easy going and make you feel comfortable especially when your in a situation that may feel embarrassing and may be scared. They hear you out and explain everything so it’s a smooth process. I will definitely recommend them to others, family and friends.

Mark9/10/2020

Great work !! I would recommend, Very helpful and proffesional. Excellent Service, always answered Any questions i had.

Jeff9/02/2020

Dire times I was pretty much out of ways to continue stalling my creditors when I contacted Justin. From day one he was professional & up front with me about my predicament. While going thru both chapter 13 & 7, he was always positive & helpful when I was really down. I personally thank him for all the time & effort he put in to my case.

Brenda8/15/2020

Great bankruptcy experience Justin and his staff are great! They made the bankruptcy process very easy and smooth and best of all took away all the stress! Definitely recommend!

Cory7/29/2020

Great!! Great lawyer he guided me throught the whole process.. truly trust worthy.. highly recommended..

Jimmy7/17/2020

The best I seeked a lawyer for bankruptcy I was lost didn’t know anything about bankruptcy but from the moment I called the staff and Justin took the time to teach me how it worked and made me confident on everything going great and worked on my case very fast and professional he helped me get my life back on track.

Joanna7/14/2020

Bankruptcy David Justin harelik is one of the best Bankrupty lawyer he did such a great job on my case thank you so much

Julie7/08/2020

Case closed free of charge! Justin Harelik helped me file for bankruptcy chapter 7. He was very helpful and provided me with all information I need it to know in order to move forward. Today I received my notice that i have been discharged of all debts. Thank you Justin!

Jeffrey5/27/2020

Bankruptcy attorney He helped me with my bankruptcy. He did a great job for me. He helped me get all my paper work together. I did it mostly over the phone and via email I didn’t need to go to his office.

Ron5/13/2020

Chapter 7 BK The five stars given in this report was not given just to be kind-hearted, Justin and his team at Westgate law truly earned it, they went beyond the call of duty by taking time out of their busy schedule to assist me with getting information online that I needed to complete my BK that I was having problems getting due to my lack of computer skills. So if you are looking for a firm to handle your bankruptcy case and will go the extra mile for you, look no further, Justin and his team at Westgate law is just what you been looking for.

anonymous5/08/2020

Excellent Great service from day one. There were no hidden fees. Everything was explained to me and all my concerns and questions were answered. I was very comfortable with my decision after my first consultation. They were with me until the very end.

Will4/29/2020

Chapter 7 Bankruptcy This lawyer was exceptionally friendly, timely, and helpful in getting my case resolved. Couldn’t be happier!

Patrice4/21/2020

Client Justin was very professional and efficient It did not take him long at all to get our bankruptcy case going. Very personable and kind. Would recommend him and his company to everyone. Thank you Justin and staff! It is appreciated. God bless!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • >
Nathaly M.1/13/2021
5 star rating

I was not good at handling my finances and went into debt. Though i kept up with minimum payments I just kept sinking and it seemed like i could never reduce my debt. After consulting with different people, i found Justin with Westgate Law. I was a scared to file for bankruptcy but Justin and his team made the process so easy and seamless. I definitely definitely recommend him.

Cher R.9/29/2020
5 star rating

It was a pleasure meeting Justin at his office in Sherman Oaks. Him and his team was very helpful and professional. I will definitely refer him.

Peter T.9/22/2020
5 star rating

We recommend Justin and his team. He guided us through the whole process and did so on a very personal level. We came to him thinking we had no way out of our situation, but after about 4 months we were free and clear of our legal troubles. Thank you Justin and Nazy!

Sha M.7/26/2020
5 star rating

Justin harelik is a phenomenal guy. Plays a fair game. He knows what hes doing! Helpful. He got the answers. He didnt represent me in court though. Called him up. He has a secretary. Liked what i heard on the phone. Fair price. Made an appt to go in. Brought in everything i needed. Filed the sameDay. He keeps it real. Hes a busy man, dont waste good peoples time and life will go smooth. He doesnt bs. Hes straight! I tell you!, fair warning!. Court date was 1.5 months later. Case was settled 2 months later. Its like a 5 month process depending on all things. Office is in big brick building, take elevator. Parking is decent. He has like two numbers but i just always emailed him if i needed him. Responsive. Thanks for helping.

Jessica D.6/10/2020
5 star rating

After reading some of the reviews I thought it would be good to actually give my personal review. I filed bankruptcy towards the end of 2019. Justin and his staff are very friendly and professional and made the process very simple for me. Staff worked within my budget to come up with a payment plan. Once I gave my deposit Justins team got most of my creditors off my back. I was given receipts for all my arranged payments. Justin communicated with me via email and phone. I could not drive down to meet with him, but he made the process very easy and convenient to work around my work schedule. I mailed all my forms in. Justin's team came out and represented me in court back in Jan of 2020. A few months later I received a letter confirming my chapter 7 was approved. He also handled my moms chapter 7 as well. Thanks for all your help!Jessica D.

Ashley A.5/27/2020
5 star rating

They made the process super easy! Everyone was very friendly. I got an immediate response on every question I had. Justin was up front and honest about the entire process. I really felt like a valued customer not just an easy check. I would highly recommend!

Alvaro L.3/25/2020
5 star rating

Seriously, why look anywhere else if considering bankruptcy? Came for the low fee, stayed for the amazing customer service and attentiveness from Justin and everyone else in the office. I cannot thank everyone at Westgate Law enough for everything that was done for me. Can’t recommend enough. If I ever need to file for bankruptcy again (hopefully not), I am looking nowhere else other than Justin and Westgate Law!

S L.2/06/2020
5 star rating

I am an African American (minority) educated and honorable woman who called the top 7 lawyers who came up in my online searches. Unfortunately, I felt the lawyers were focused on their fees or made me feel like I was a potential client (e.g. Leverlaw). I am so glad I found Justin Harelik. **He is genuinely a nice person.**Justin answered all of my questions in a clear manner. By the way I had many questions. He is straight forward and knowledgeable. He was down to earth and professional during the process. He is also available through text which is rare for a lawyer and definitely helped whenever I had more questions. He is outstanding in his care of you as a client. **I would recommend Justin to anyone.**Justin Harelik was knowledgeable and accommodating. Location was nice and clean. Office was beautiful and comfy.His assistant Nazy was sweet and professional. Price was affordable.It was a seamless and effortless process.

Raudel H.1/29/2020
5 star rating

This guy was very understanding..definitely ended up not going through with the bankruptcy..was able to make some moves and save my credit..but never the less he was very communicative and attentive definitely recommend him for your lawyer needs..have to say thanks maybe in the future might need the services..

Alexander J.9/11/2019
5 star rating

This company was awesome! They have a small crew but they get the job done. I was in a ton of credit card debt and they brought my case to the court to start a clean slate so I no longer have to make payments. I messed up with my finances during college spending money I didnt have. Unfortunately college debt isn’t excluded from the slate but still! This makes a huge difference not having to pay back 15K! Justin was completely understanding of my situation and my knowledge of the law and really seemed to know his stuff! I asked all the questions and he was patient with me. I would just say don’t get discouraged because they are also busy so don’t mind them all multi tasking while they are working with you. After all, they are the most affordable lawyers you can find so respect their grind for even taking your case for cheap. I havent recieved a call ever since I started working with them and if you do, you can just forward the credit companies to them so Justin will deal with it. Justin and his staff all seem genuine and ready to help and they even send out friendly reminders via phone which is really cool. 5/5 service and affordability plus their customer service is great! Let Westgate Law take care of you! This is a forward from my google review, I just had to promote this to help you guys out get a feel for this company!

Bee A.8/05/2019
5 star rating

I am so happy i chose Justin to help me through this process. There's nothing better than calling your lawyer and he answers and if he couldn't he calls back and emails you back so quickly. He's friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel like he has my back. Thank you Justin.

Diana V.7/25/2019
5 star rating

Worst situation to be in, but so grateful for Justin H. I wasn’t sure on how I would find a good lawyer to assist me in this matter.. but honestly the negative reviews I read on Justin, made me call him. Best decision ever! He is great! Very knowledgeable, and would respond immediately. He is able to answer all your questions and doesn’t make you feel bad, he actually makes the fear go away. I will definitely refer him to family and friends.

O O.5/08/2019
5 star rating

Never had to file before, but when tragedy hit and nightmares became a reality, Justin and his team were stellar in their assistance and compassion. Everything was clearly explained, respectfully handled and all my endless questions answered. I was impressed how he helped others too when I had the pleasure to see how he interacted with others in passing. His fluency in Spanish was not expected and it showed an even greater commitment to his desire and passion to help others by minimizing certain gaps/barriers.Thank you for helping me in this difficult time. Best lawyer I've worked with!

Claudia F.4/26/2019
5 star rating

Since the moment I walked in to Justin Harelik office his team was very professional and happy to assist me. I’m beyond satisfied with the bankruptcy service and information given to me. Furthermore, Im a hispanic female and in no moment I felt that Justin was prejudiced toward my ethnicity. I would definitely recommend his services to my family and friends. Thank you Justin Harelink sincerely, Claudia Pastran

WestCoast L.3/30/2019
5 star rating

Well we all dread having to make the decision to file bankruptcy, but the right lawyer and team can make ALL the difference. From the moment I contacted this office I was well informed about the process, my options, and what to look for even beyond the proceedings. Not being knowledgeable about something can be the scariest but I was put at ease immediately. The process was quick and painless and worth my time, efforts, and money. Making sure something as important as your future is handled correctly can make all the difference. Hopefully I will never need Justin again but I know I was in good hands in my time of need. Thank you

Jose R.1/09/2019
5 star rating

I would like to thank Westgate Law Attorney Justin Harelik and his team for all their huge help. I never thought I would be filing for bankruptcy or even considering it. I was afraid because I didn’t know what I was getting myself into, until I decided that filing for bankruptcy was my last resort for my financial situation, so I took the initiative and went for it. I began looking around for about week or so trying to find a good bankruptcy lawyer. I reached out to two attorneys and one the price was way too much and the other never got back to me via phone call nor email. I finally found Attorney Justin and decided to setup an appointment and minutes later I received a response and was able to meet with him and his team the same day. Upon arrival, I was really nervous not knowing if this is the best option for me. I arrived at the office and first met with his team member Christian. We sat down and he pretty much provided all the necessary info for the application process to see if I still want to move forward with the bankruptcy. During the meet, I felt less worried and more relieved. I wasn’t pressured at all since he consulted everything in detail and in a professional manner so I decided to file for bankruptcy. The asking price was really great and was given 4 months to pay them off, which worked out well for me. I met Justin right after and he asked questions about my financial situation. He advised me the proper steps to take moving forward and just made the process really easy. Lastly, I met with team member Matt and he guided me with the creditors constant phone calls. I did exactly what he said and everything went smooth. If I had any questions I knew I could count on them to get a fast response. I finally paid them off and now the bankruptcy paperwork filing begins. A month later, you show up to court and just wait for your discharge letter by mail. Well, I finally received my discharge letter and I am extremely happy that everything was a success. What a relief I felt! I am thankful for Justin and his team’s help. I feel like a brand new person. My journey to credit recovery begins now. Westgate Law team is highly recommended!

carlos l.12/12/2018
5 star rating

What I like in a person, on it and nothing but the truth. Westgate Law is the only place you need to go if you want it done right. Thank you Guys you guys open a new door for me. Keep up the great work.

YM M.12/09/2018
5 star rating

Thank you so much to Westgate Law. I never thought I would have to go through what I did. It was a great feeling to find help & affordable as well. I couldn’t have asked for a better attorney to help with my situation. It was a very smooth process for myself, Thank you Justin. I would definitely recommend Westgate Law.

Kim V.11/28/2018
5 star rating

This was my first time filing for bankruptcy and I called several places before I made my decision on who I wanted to help me with this and represent me and I couldn’t be any happier with Westgate law . Starting with Chris who answered all my question and back and forth emails with all my doubts that I had be he was patience with me and explained everything so clearly . When I met Justin he was so friendly and knowledgeable explain step by step what was going to happen and told me what to have so I can be ready . This process didn’t take long and honestly felt like they were my friend who just wanted to help and not just a firm who wanted my money I would recommend them 100 percent.

Dee F.11/13/2018
5 star rating

I found westgate online and after reading the reviews, I decided to contact the firm. Mr. Hurelik was available and gave me all the best advise I needed. I was scared but he assured me and within 4 months I got a discharge. I’m glad I went to westgate. Moreover his charges were the most reasonable I got. Thanks for all the advice, the process and the assurance. You’re the best.

Bill K.10/25/2018
5 star rating

You know, I really don’t do this! I don’t write very well and I have a hard time expressing my feeling on paper or in this case over the internet. But, I must say this to everyone! I was heartbroken and Emotionally a mess! That we will have to go down this road. I paid in advance don’t know how, but I did. It took me almost a year to do it. I thought for sure he would charge me again. House is gone, tax debt up to my ears. Garnishments of wages they are putting me and my family through the coals! Bank took my money, my wife money, my sons money, all my kids savings! All I had was 60 to my name for 2 weeks. No money for food! Payday is coming up and I final get some good news. They are going to pay us because this office took the time to contact the sheriff’s and fax over the proper document to stop the garnishments (for the second time). If they did not do that. My family would not have had a meal. Yea he was not the lawyer that was in court with me but his team was always there. He was always a phone call away! He even talk to me when I was losing it and thank you for the help through it.. I am still not fully recovered by all that has happen.. But I want to say thank you for helping my family out in the troubled times. I must say whatever you have to spend, it is so worth the peace of mind.. Thank you Again.. Bill Kane

Johnathan B.10/10/2018
5 star rating

I retained Justin Harelik for our business bk filing 13. After my girlfriend researched about 15 other law firms specializing in bk law, Justin was hands down my first choice. Not only has he helped us get started with a reasonable fee schedule, he has followed through and calls me each step of the way. We’ve never had legal counsel so efficient, thorough, and personally considerate. btw – Jason has tremendous patience!Patrick A.

K L.9/10/2018
5 star rating

Kudos to Justin and his team for helping me with my case. Someone was always readily available either at the moment of my call or an instant call back. It was a very seamless experience and I highly recommend them!

Yesenia V.9/08/2018
5 star rating

Ultimately, there no words to use when describing the help and support I received from Justine and all of his fellow workers in March 2018 , most important thing is that they’re exceptional they give you the step by step process accurately. Thank you so much God Bless!!!

Brian P.8/21/2018
5 star rating

Here’s my thing. One of the catalysts for starting my Yelp review career was twofold – a bad experience at a car dealership, and a lovely experience at a private auto mechanic’s business. I expressed surprise that my first 5-star Yelp review was for an auto mechanic, a line of work that arguably has a stigma depending on who you ask. While not a prolific reviewer, I feel passionate about any type of business when I am compelled to leave a review here, good or bad. And here I am again, leaving a 5-star review for this wonderful business – a law firm.Justin Harelik is a great lawyer, and more importantly, a decent human being. 5 stars on Yelp is not a high enough praise for his law firm and him. Bankruptcy is not something that I anticipated experiencing any positives during, and it was sheer luck that I found Justin and his team.My wife and I had a baby that spent 2 months in the NICU (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit.) Thankfully my son is fine now, but dealing with the auxiliary life happenings and struggles during this was a mess. After 5+ years of mortgage payments without issue, we fell on hard times and completely, for lack of a better term, lost our composure. When I called Justin, we were just over a week from losing our home to foreclosure and auction.You don’t have to be an Internet genius to know how I found Justin. I Google’d how to save my home, landed on Chapter 13, Google’d Chapter 13. I spoke to 2 other lawyers before choosing Justin, and while the previous reviewer paints him seemingly negative as a “smooth talker”, I (and pretty much everyone else here outside of that anomaly) perceive that as simply “kind”. You need to feel a connection and trust with the person/team that is handling the saving of your home or other bankruptcy related matters, it’s that simple. You don’t want to feel like you’re being judged because you’re in this predicament, nor feel like you’re not 100% understanding of the options and the plan.Justin nailed all the positives you’re looking for when faced with this adversity. His phone and in-person demeanor is confident. He gave me options, then gave me his opinion on which option would be the best. Zero pressure throughout, I can’t stress this enough. I had absolutely zero knowledge before going into this, and now have all the tools and good practices thanks to Justin. His assistant Nazy is a treat to deal with, and the lawyer he assigned to meet me at court was great, holding the same values and assurance as his entire firm.Justin and his team saved my home. I can vouch for Justin and his team wholeheartedly. In life you never hope to run into hardships, but when those times come it’s good to know great people that are able to help. No embellishing, I’ll forever be grateful I found Justin.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • >

Call Now For A Free Consultation

Scroll to Top