Reviews | Westgate Law

Call Now For a Free Consultation
Se habla Español

Reviews

Patrice4/21/2020

Client Justin was very professional and efficient It did not take him long at all to get our bankruptcy case going. Very personable and kind. Would recommend him and his company to everyone. Thank you Justin and staff! It is appreciated. God bless!

Luis4/14/2020

El mejor lugar Muy buen lugar te ayudan en todo muy profecionales lo mejor se todo buen precio y hablan español justin en mi experiencia es el mejor muchas gracias por todo

Alvaro3/26/2020

Great lawyer Justin was great. Can’t thank him enough for the services he provided and how great his response rate was throughout the whole process. I really hope I never have to file for bankruptcy ever again, but if I do I’m definitely calling Justin again.

Leo A.3/25/2020

BEST of the best I have received advice and variety of services from this attorney during past 11 years and he is the best. Justin and his staff are very knowledgeable with great customer service skills. He always answers his phone which keeps you calm. He can save your life!

Adrian R.3/23/2020

The whole team is very professional, caring and transparent. I will reccomend this law group to family and close friends.

Mariposita B.3/23/2020

Honestamente, pensé que sería muy complicado, fui nerviosa y confundida, pero ellos fueron muy amables conmigo. Me asesoraron muy bien y todo fue muy rápido. Muchas gracias.

Danielle3/12/2020

Justin Saved our lives I have nothing but a greatful heart and gratitude for Justin and his staff, my husband and I where in a hard predicament and have never been in a situation where we had to file for bankruptcy. Justin explained everything to us and was very confident and understanding of our situation he definitely made this experience a positive. In 30 days from start to finish we had our case done and our debt was forgiven so if I ever had to do this again I would do it with Justin and his team hands down.

Isaura G.2/23/2020

Justin was great during this stressful process. He managed my bankruptcy process very professionally and made me feel at ease. He was able to answer all my questions and concerns. Thank you Justin for all your help.

Braulio A.2/23/2020

Great service. Everybody on this team made sure i had all the help i needed and responded to all my questions with no hesitation. I highly recommend it to those in need of their service. Very accurate with their service and even helped me with a settlement i didn’t even know i could get.

Heaven H.2/23/2020

Please note, I *hired* Justin Harelik as my lawyer. This is an honest review.I am an African American (minority) educated and ethical woman who called the top 7 lawyers who came up in my online searches. Unfortunately, I felt the lawyers were focused on their fees or made me feel like I was a potential client (e.g. Leverlaw). **Justin is genuinely a nice and ethical person.** Justin answered all of my questions in a clear manner. By the way I had many questions. He is straight forward and knowledgeable. He was down to earth and professional during the process. He is outstanding in his care of you as a client. Justin Harelik was knowledgeable and approachable and accommodating. —————————- Location was nice and clean. Office was beautiful and comfy. His paralegal Nazy was sweet and professional. Price was affordable. It was a seamless and effortless process.

Milton B.2/23/2020

Yes the law office and Justin were very informative they helped me every step of the way explained my situation answered any questions or concerns that I had I would recommend this to anyone else seeking to do a chapter 7 bankruptcy thank you very much I appreciate it

SL2/07/2020

I would recommend Justin Harelik to anyone as their Lawyer I am an African American (minority) educated and ethical woman who called the top 7 lawyers who came up in my online searches. Unfortunately, I felt the lawyers were focused on their fees or made me feel like I was a potential client (e.g. Leverlaw). I am so glad I found Justin Harelik. **He is genuinely a nice and ethical person.** Justin answered all of my questions in a clear manner. By the way I had many questions. He is straight forward and knowledgeable. He was down to earth and professional during the process. He is outstanding in his care of you as a client. Justin Harelik was knowledgeable and approachable and accommodating. —————————- Location was nice and clean. Office was beautiful and comfy. His assistant Nazy was sweet and professional. Price was affordable. It was a seamless and effortless process.

Raudel H.1/29/2020
5 star rating

This guy was very understanding..definitely ended up not going through with the bankruptcy..was able to make some moves and save my credit..but never the less he was very communicative and attentive definitely recommend him for your lawyer needs..have to say thanks maybe in the future might need the services..

Javier T.1/23/2020

After going thru a divorce one feels lost in every sense of word, at least in my case. Having to start over and with shame I walked in to Justin’s office, not knowing what to expect. But within a few minutes Justin made everything feel complacent and after looking in to my situation he assure me that they would be able to help. Even dough it took me a while to pay for my case due to what I was going thru, Justin’s office never put any type of pressure on me but instead was understandable and helpful through the whole process. So if anyone needs help with a bankruptcy case don’t hesitate to give Justin and his team a call.. *****

Daniel R.12/23/2019

Nice office. Justin knows his stuff, and makes feel at ease.

Henry U.11/23/2019

exceptional service and attention!

BRISEIDA C.11/23/2019

Justin and his team were very helpful with my bankruptcy case. I am very thankful. I highly recommend them!

Josie A.11/23/2019

Thank you you guys!. They were of excellent help during my experience with my bankruptcy. I would highly recommend Westgate Law to anyone. You don’t see many lawyers that actually listen and take their time to hear your concerns. Thank you again!!!!

Anthony S.11/23/2019

Wow, what can I say. I’ve made a number of financial mistakes in my past, hence the need to file bankruptcy, but partnering with Justin and Westlake Law was the best financial decision I’ve ever made. He and his team, including Nazy were amazing. I had so many questions and was clueless. These guys took time to educate me on the process while handling everything throughout the entire process. I can’t thank you all enough, my family and I are truly grateful!

Michelle11/21/2019

Superb Service – Most Reasonable Cost I have NO complaints whatsoever with the exceptional service this office provides. Being through this (Chapter 7) before I can attest that he charges the absolute best price I have come across, ever. Extremely fair and payments are accepted, no matter how long it takes. This does not mean you do not get top-notch service though – on the contrary. He is always responsive to all emails and phone calls. He personally replies to you, I am extremely analytical so I didn’t just sit back and let things take their course – I was actively asking questions (sometimes repetitively, lol), but he always was reassuring and educated me along the way with all concerns I had.If you need a BK attorney that you can trust, one who will be honest with you and guide you if/when needed, you’ve come to the right place. I would recommend him to anyone, in a heartbeat, without a moment’s hesitation.His attorney who assists you with creditor harassment is also top-notch, with the same qualities that Justin Harelik has. Thank you Matt Rosenthal, for all your help as well, and for your patience with all my questions during the process.Mind you all this can be accomplished by telephone and email, but I got the privilege of meeting the attorneys, along with Mr. Harelik’s Assistant, Nazy, when I dropped off some paperwork, and it was so nice to meet them all.Nothing but good things to say here, so if you are in doubt, don’t be!

Jonathan H.10/23/2019

Great service and they are with you throughout the Process to make everything easy for you and answering all your questions in a timely manner to give a relief from stress you already have. Would recommend coming here to anyone going through bankruptcy.

Laflor C.10/23/2019

Justin and his staff are very professional. They extended me an excellent service. Justin always replied to my emails promptly. He is also easy to talk to. I was comfortable in dealing with them. Westgate Law really did a great job for me and l am very grateful.

stella C.9/23/2019

Mr. Justin Harelik, at Westgate Law, is professional, knowledgeable, straight forward and to the point; even one may not like the answer received, it is the TRUTH. Honesty is their core value. I recommend this firm highly!

alexander j.9/23/2019

This company was awesome! They have a small crew but they get the job done. I was in a ton of credit card debt and they brought my case to the court to start a clean slate so I no longer have to make payments. I messed up with my finances during college spending money I didnt have. Unfortunately college debt isn’t excluded from the slate but still! This makes a huge difference not having to pay back 15K! Justin was completely understanding of my situation and my knowledge of the law and really seemed to know his stuff! I asked all the questions and he was patient with me. I would just say don’t get discouraged because they are also busy so don’t mind them all multi tasking while they are working with you. After all, they are the most affordable lawyers you can find so respect their grind for even taking your case for cheap. I havent recieved a call ever since I started working with them and if you do, you can just forward the credit companies to them so Justin will deal with it. Justin and his staff all seem genuine and ready to help and they even send out friendly reminders via phone which is really cool. 5/5 service and affordability plus their customer service is great! Let Westgate Law take care of you!

Angel L.9/23/2019

For an easy case like mine everything went perfectly well. Fast and easy. Excellent communication. Thank you.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 7
  • >
Adrian R.3/23/2020

The whole team is very professional, caring and transparent. I will reccomend this law group to family and close friends.

Mariposita B.3/23/2020

Honestamente, pensé que sería muy complicado, fui nerviosa y confundida, pero ellos fueron muy amables conmigo. Me asesoraron muy bien y todo fue muy rápido. Muchas gracias.

Braulio A.2/23/2020

Great service. Everybody on this team made sure i had all the help i needed and responded to all my questions with no hesitation. I highly recommend it to those in need of their service. Very accurate with their service and even helped me with a settlement i didn’t even know i could get.

Milton B.2/23/2020

Yes the law office and Justin were very informative they helped me every step of the way explained my situation answered any questions or concerns that I had I would recommend this to anyone else seeking to do a chapter 7 bankruptcy thank you very much I appreciate it

Isaura G.2/23/2020

Justin was great during this stressful process. He managed my bankruptcy process very professionally and made me feel at ease. He was able to answer all my questions and concerns. Thank you Justin for all your help.

Heaven H.2/23/2020

Please note, I *hired* Justin Harelik as my lawyer. This is an honest review.I am an African American (minority) educated and ethical woman who called the top 7 lawyers who came up in my online searches. Unfortunately, I felt the lawyers were focused on their fees or made me feel like I was a potential client (e.g. Leverlaw). **Justin is genuinely a nice and ethical person.** Justin answered all of my questions in a clear manner. By the way I had many questions. He is straight forward and knowledgeable. He was down to earth and professional during the process. He is outstanding in his care of you as a client. Justin Harelik was knowledgeable and approachable and accommodating. —————————- Location was nice and clean. Office was beautiful and comfy. His paralegal Nazy was sweet and professional. Price was affordable. It was a seamless and effortless process.

Javier T.1/23/2020

After going thru a divorce one feels lost in every sense of word, at least in my case. Having to start over and with shame I walked in to Justin’s office, not knowing what to expect. But within a few minutes Justin made everything feel complacent and after looking in to my situation he assure me that they would be able to help. Even dough it took me a while to pay for my case due to what I was going thru, Justin’s office never put any type of pressure on me but instead was understandable and helpful through the whole process. So if anyone needs help with a bankruptcy case don’t hesitate to give Justin and his team a call.. *****

Daniel R.12/23/2019

Nice office. Justin knows his stuff, and makes feel at ease.

Anthony S.11/23/2019

Wow, what can I say. I’ve made a number of financial mistakes in my past, hence the need to file bankruptcy, but partnering with Justin and Westlake Law was the best financial decision I’ve ever made. He and his team, including Nazy were amazing. I had so many questions and was clueless. These guys took time to educate me on the process while handling everything throughout the entire process. I can’t thank you all enough, my family and I are truly grateful!

BRISEIDA C.11/23/2019

Justin and his team were very helpful with my bankruptcy case. I am very thankful. I highly recommend them!

Josie A.11/23/2019

Thank you you guys!. They were of excellent help during my experience with my bankruptcy. I would highly recommend Westgate Law to anyone. You don’t see many lawyers that actually listen and take their time to hear your concerns. Thank you again!!!!

Henry U.11/23/2019

exceptional service and attention!

Jonathan H.10/23/2019

Great service and they are with you throughout the Process to make everything easy for you and answering all your questions in a timely manner to give a relief from stress you already have. Would recommend coming here to anyone going through bankruptcy.

Laflor C.10/23/2019

Justin and his staff are very professional. They extended me an excellent service. Justin always replied to my emails promptly. He is also easy to talk to. I was comfortable in dealing with them. Westgate Law really did a great job for me and l am very grateful.

Angel L.9/23/2019

For an easy case like mine everything went perfectly well. Fast and easy. Excellent communication. Thank you.

alexander j.9/23/2019

This company was awesome! They have a small crew but they get the job done. I was in a ton of credit card debt and they brought my case to the court to start a clean slate so I no longer have to make payments. I messed up with my finances during college spending money I didnt have. Unfortunately college debt isn’t excluded from the slate but still! This makes a huge difference not having to pay back 15K! Justin was completely understanding of my situation and my knowledge of the law and really seemed to know his stuff! I asked all the questions and he was patient with me. I would just say don’t get discouraged because they are also busy so don’t mind them all multi tasking while they are working with you. After all, they are the most affordable lawyers you can find so respect their grind for even taking your case for cheap. I havent recieved a call ever since I started working with them and if you do, you can just forward the credit companies to them so Justin will deal with it. Justin and his staff all seem genuine and ready to help and they even send out friendly reminders via phone which is really cool. 5/5 service and affordability plus their customer service is great! Let Westgate Law take care of you!

stella C.9/23/2019

Mr. Justin Harelik, at Westgate Law, is professional, knowledgeable, straight forward and to the point; even one may not like the answer received, it is the TRUTH. Honesty is their core value. I recommend this firm highly!

sophia a.8/23/2019

I would strongly recommend Justin to help you. Thank you for all your help.

Eric L.8/23/2019

Justin was a top notch professional in handling my case. Very thorough and detail oriented, as well as approachable in his ability to answer my questions in a timely manner. Highly recommend his services.

Eric P.8/23/2019

Man oh man where do I start! Justin and his team were an absolute pleasure to work with. Bankruptcy can be seen as a scary thing to go through, especially alone, but with these guys it was incredibly easy and they were with you every step of the way. Always went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Would recommend highly to anyone thinking of filing bankruptcy. Thanks again!

Labrie M.7/23/2019

Honestly, the best Lawyers ever! Justin and Matt patiently walked me through a very stressful time in my life and got my situation resolved completely. I don’t know where I’d be if I didn’t make that phone call. Their fees are very reasonable and they provide a lot of guidance and are always available if needed. I highly recommend WestGate Law!! 🤗🤗

Yesenia E.6/23/2019

I had a very positive experience with Justin and his team. They were very efficient through the stressful process. He makes himself readily available should you have any questions, he is very responsive. Justin and his team were extremely professional and reliable during this whole process and I am very grateful to have had this experience with such a team.

Elizabeth R.5/23/2019

It seemed so embarrassing having to Declare myself Bankrupt , but with the help of Justin and his team I got thru the process smoothly and fast. I didn’t stress. Not only that but he was so reliable and so affordable. I hope to never have to do this but I definitely recommend Justin. 5 stars!

Claire H.5/23/2019

Best law firm, 5 stars. Justin and his team are very professional and knowledgeable, they never made me feel embarrassed and worked with my situation and budget for the best outcome for me.Giulietta W

El S.4/23/2019

I would recommend westgate law with no doubt helped me in everything i had going on to filing bankruptcy guided me step by step on what needed to be done, justin a great guy he was the one that helped me ..

  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • >
Patrice4/21/2020

Client Justin was very professional and efficient It did not take him long at all to get our bankruptcy case going. Very personable and kind. Would recommend him and his company to everyone. Thank you Justin and staff! It is appreciated. God bless!

Luis4/14/2020

El mejor lugar Muy buen lugar te ayudan en todo muy profecionales lo mejor se todo buen precio y hablan español justin en mi experiencia es el mejor muchas gracias por todo

Alvaro3/26/2020

Great lawyer Justin was great. Can’t thank him enough for the services he provided and how great his response rate was throughout the whole process. I really hope I never have to file for bankruptcy ever again, but if I do I’m definitely calling Justin again.

Leo A.3/25/2020

BEST of the best I have received advice and variety of services from this attorney during past 11 years and he is the best. Justin and his staff are very knowledgeable with great customer service skills. He always answers his phone which keeps you calm. He can save your life!

Danielle3/12/2020

Justin Saved our lives I have nothing but a greatful heart and gratitude for Justin and his staff, my husband and I where in a hard predicament and have never been in a situation where we had to file for bankruptcy. Justin explained everything to us and was very confident and understanding of our situation he definitely made this experience a positive. In 30 days from start to finish we had our case done and our debt was forgiven so if I ever had to do this again I would do it with Justin and his team hands down.

SL2/07/2020

I would recommend Justin Harelik to anyone as their Lawyer I am an African American (minority) educated and ethical woman who called the top 7 lawyers who came up in my online searches. Unfortunately, I felt the lawyers were focused on their fees or made me feel like I was a potential client (e.g. Leverlaw). I am so glad I found Justin Harelik. **He is genuinely a nice and ethical person.** Justin answered all of my questions in a clear manner. By the way I had many questions. He is straight forward and knowledgeable. He was down to earth and professional during the process. He is outstanding in his care of you as a client. Justin Harelik was knowledgeable and approachable and accommodating. —————————- Location was nice and clean. Office was beautiful and comfy. His assistant Nazy was sweet and professional. Price was affordable. It was a seamless and effortless process.

Michelle11/21/2019

Superb Service – Most Reasonable Cost I have NO complaints whatsoever with the exceptional service this office provides. Being through this (Chapter 7) before I can attest that he charges the absolute best price I have come across, ever. Extremely fair and payments are accepted, no matter how long it takes. This does not mean you do not get top-notch service though – on the contrary. He is always responsive to all emails and phone calls. He personally replies to you, I am extremely analytical so I didn’t just sit back and let things take their course – I was actively asking questions (sometimes repetitively, lol), but he always was reassuring and educated me along the way with all concerns I had.If you need a BK attorney that you can trust, one who will be honest with you and guide you if/when needed, you’ve come to the right place. I would recommend him to anyone, in a heartbeat, without a moment’s hesitation.His attorney who assists you with creditor harassment is also top-notch, with the same qualities that Justin Harelik has. Thank you Matt Rosenthal, for all your help as well, and for your patience with all my questions during the process.Mind you all this can be accomplished by telephone and email, but I got the privilege of meeting the attorneys, along with Mr. Harelik’s Assistant, Nazy, when I dropped off some paperwork, and it was so nice to meet them all.Nothing but good things to say here, so if you are in doubt, don’t be!

anonymous9/11/2019

Thanks for your ongoing hard work! I and my wife were very stressed out because of dealing with bankruptcy but fortunately found Justin Harelik for a wonderful price that was half of others and everything went really well ! , he is very professional knowledgeable, experienced ,hard working and precise ! I would also lilke to thank Nazy , the paralegal secretary and assistant that works there because of her wonderful attitude and pleasant help that she was always offering, she was knowledgeable and ready to help all the time! We really appreciate you guys’s help!

Ken9/11/2018

Professional, Friendly, and Helpful Kudos to Justin and his team for helping me with my case. Someone was always readily available either at the moment of my call or an instant call back. It was a very seamless experience and I highly recommend them!

juan8/17/2018

great customer service my lawyer filed for bankruptcy did all the process , everything was in perfect timing . thanks justin

Christopher U.8/17/2018

Amazing Service I couldn’t be more thankful. He took his time, explained everything so I wouldn’t be too lost since this was my 1st ever bankruptcy. Would recommend to my fellow colleagues and family members.

Kerry7/16/2018

Lowest Cost. No Surprises Sincere thanks to Justin who helped me through a difficult time with grace. There were absolutely no negative surprises and no fees or charges beyond what was quoted the very first time I contacted Westgate Law.

Sean9/06/2017

Peace of Mind! As a client, I have personally benefited tremendously from the services of Attorney Harelik. I was in the midst of a very complicated and troublesome bankruptcy. Attorney Harelik took over my case and unraveled the entire situation to my complete satisfaction. Attorney Harelik saw me through every step of the process. They exhibited the highest caliber of responsiveness and professionalism. My attorney listened to all of my concerns, considered all alternatives based on his keen understanding of the law, and provided me with an array of options.They were able to discharge my debt and save me from financial ruin. Needless to say, I strongly endorse attorney Harelik.

anonymous8/31/2017

star only review Justin contacted me immediately and we have a phone consultation scheduled for next Wednesday.

Blanca1/10/2017

Excellent I am so glad that I hired Justin. He is very professional and supportive. His services are the best! He was there every step of the way and attentive to my questions anytime. I’ll miss working with him.

Sandra7/29/2016

Bankruptcy Atty I highly recommend the Law Offices of D. Justin Harelik, Westgate Law. After considering a few Attorney’s, I am very happy with the services I received. He and his team (Matt and Nazy) supported me through the difficult process of Chapter 7. They are organized, professional, helpful, and answered my questions withing minutes. I will use their services for my future legal matters and will recommend them.

anonymous1/27/2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE My experience with Westgate Law was excellent. Mr. Justin Harelik was my Attorney who handled my case from start to finish. Mr. Justin Harelik is knowledgeable and efficient, and keeps you calm thru out the whole ordeal. His staff is very helpful also, thank you Nazy for all your help. Also they have an easy payment plan which was a God sent to me because of my situation. The whole process was fast and easy. My nightmare is finally over and now I can relax with a clean slate. I can’t thank you enough Justin for your excellent service you gave me. I would recommend you in a heart beat to all my friends which I have. One just finished her BK and the other is just starting his. I am so glad I found you.

Frank1/26/2016

Simply Awesome My experience with Westgate Law was nothing short of amazing. Mr. Harelik and his outstanding staff took a very intimidating and stressful situation and made it seem like a walk in the park. I was thoroughly impressed with how caring and professional they were as they stood with me throughout the entire process. Once the bankruptcy was final I received a phone call from Mr. Harelik advising me of the discharge and he told me they would continue to be there for me throughout the process of rebuilding my credit. Mr. Harelik and his staff truly deserve a standing ovation, a curtain call and the utmost gratitude. Thank You.

Roobik N.1/23/2016

Roobik N. It was a wise move that I filed my CHAPTER 7 bankruptcy case with WESTGATE LAW . when I met with Justin Harelik he simply explained the filing process with less paperwork to sign. The court date was a few weeks away and after that I got discharged in a few weeks. He was very friendly and concern about my case and answers all my quasions that I had. I defenetly will recommend the WESTGATE LAW to others. THank u Westgate law… thank u Justin…

anonymous9/16/2015

Excellent Attorney Justin is a excellent attorney. He explained the whole process to me about filing bankruptcy and how long it would take. And on the day of the hearing, everything was good.

anonymous3/14/2015

A walk in the park I can’t say enough good stuff about Justin Harelik. He made filing bankruptcy very easy. I highly recommend him. Always answered my phone calls.

Tom S.1/12/2015

Justin is the Lawyer you want and need! Justin handled our Chapter 7. We were discharged in June 2013. We still have questions and things come in the mail after the discharge. We call Justin and he still returns our calls as promptly and thoroughly as he did during the proceedings. You will not find another lawyer who will walk you through this process until the end and STILL be there should you have any problems or questions, he is worth every dollar and then some!

Karen1/08/2015

happy person When looking for a lawyer, Justin Harelik proptly responded. I was given all nessesary informations in regards to my case. He even follow up once case was over.

anonymous11/06/2014

Review for Justin Harelik From the first time I spoke with Justin he made me feel comfortable. He answered all my questions, silly as they sometimes were and was always kept ‘in the loop’. I will forever be grateful for all his work and helping me through a very stressful time in my life.

David11/05/2014

wonderful I was in a circumstance where I had to declare personal bankruptcy. I found David to be very helpful. He had me reroute all my collectors’ calls to him so I wouldn’t be bothered with them. Then he set up a court appointment for me, I went through the process (he couldn’t be in court with me but he made sure a competent representative was), and now, I’m debt-free. Afterwards, he told how to clean up my credit rating. We still correspond from time to time.

  • 1
  • 2
Raudel H.1/29/2020
5 star rating

This guy was very understanding..definitely ended up not going through with the bankruptcy..was able to make some moves and save my credit..but never the less he was very communicative and attentive definitely recommend him for your lawyer needs..have to say thanks maybe in the future might need the services..

Diana V.7/25/2019
5 star rating

Worst situation to be in, but so grateful for Justin H. I wasn’t sure on how I would find a good lawyer to assist me in this matter.. but honestly the negative reviews I read on Justin, made me call him. Best decision ever! He is great! Very knowledgeable, and would respond immediately. He is able to answer all your questions and doesn’t make you feel bad, he actually makes the fear go away. I will definitely refer him to family and friends.

WestCoast L.3/30/2019
5 star rating

Well we all dread having to make the decision to file bankruptcy, but the right lawyer and team can make ALL the difference. From the moment I contacted this office I was well informed about the process, my options, and what to look for even beyond the proceedings. Not being knowledgeable about something can be the scariest but I was put at ease immediately. The process was quick and painless and worth my time, efforts, and money. Making sure something as important as your future is handled correctly can make all the difference. Hopefully I will never need Justin again but I know I was in good hands in my time of need. Thank you

Jose R.1/09/2019
5 star rating

I would like to thank Westgate Law Attorney Justin Harelik and his team for all their huge help. I never thought I would be filing for bankruptcy or even considering it. I was afraid because I didn’t know what I was getting myself into, until I decided that filing for bankruptcy was my last resort for my financial situation, so I took the initiative and went for it. I began looking around for about week or so trying to find a good bankruptcy lawyer. I reached out to two attorneys and one the price was way too much and the other never got back to me via phone call nor email. I finally found Attorney Justin and decided to setup an appointment and minutes later I received a response and was able to meet with him and his team the same day. Upon arrival, I was really nervous not knowing if this is the best option for me. I arrived at the office and first met with his team member Christian. We sat down and he pretty much provided all the necessary info for the application process to see if I still want to move forward with the bankruptcy. During the meet, I felt less worried and more relieved. I wasn’t pressured at all since he consulted everything in detail and in a professional manner so I decided to file for bankruptcy. The asking price was really great and was given 4 months to pay them off, which worked out well for me. I met Justin right after and he asked questions about my financial situation. He advised me the proper steps to take moving forward and just made the process really easy. Lastly, I met with team member Matt and he guided me with the creditors constant phone calls. I did exactly what he said and everything went smooth. If I had any questions I knew I could count on them to get a fast response. I finally paid them off and now the bankruptcy paperwork filing begins. A month later, you show up to court and just wait for your discharge letter by mail. Well, I finally received my discharge letter and I am extremely happy that everything was a success. What a relief I felt! I am thankful for Justin and his team’s help. I feel like a brand new person. My journey to credit recovery begins now. Westgate Law team is highly recommended!

YM M.12/09/2018
5 star rating

Thank you so much to Westgate Law. I never thought I would have to go through what I did. It was a great feeling to find help & affordable as well. I couldn’t have asked for a better attorney to help with my situation. It was a very smooth process for myself, Thank you Justin. I would definitely recommend Westgate Law.

Dee F.11/13/2018
5 star rating

I found westgate online and after reading the reviews, I decided to contact the firm. Mr. Hurelik was available and gave me all the best advise I needed. I was scared but he assured me and within 4 months I got a discharge. I’m glad I went to westgate. Moreover his charges were the most reasonable I got. Thanks for all the advice, the process and the assurance. You’re the best.

Sanchez J.6/24/2017
5 star rating

Thank you Justin and Nazi for helping me last year on my case! I know it’s a bit late for my review, but I had to give you guys a thumbs up.If I could I would give you guys 10 more stars, for the best advise and help you provided along my journey. My life has changed in every aspect, my credit has increased within a year. I can say, I was able to apply for a government job without no worry or hassle. Justin you were very professional and most of all , always on top of everything. I have recommend a couple of friends to you, and always will…. Thank you Westgate Law for all your help…….

Jackie A.4/04/2017
5 star rating

Justin and his team were awesome. I basically only worked with Justin, until near the end when I got to work with Nazy. Nazy is the best, very sweet and very caring. Justin always answered all my annoying questions, many times more than once, and answered them quickly. Mush as I hated the thought of filing bankruptcy and was always responsible for myself, after being laid off 7 years ago, things got tough. I thank God I found Justin and I thank Justin for guiding me through this pretty painlessly.

Lore M.4/02/2017
5 star rating

I just want to say that Justin is very professional and very informative, my BK was a smooth process, although I avoided it for a long time, they made me feel confident that this was the best decision for me at this point in time. I am so grateful for Justin and his team that I would definitely recommend his services, he answers all your questions and will respond to emails even when you think he is not in his office, he is the real deal. Thank you Justin !

Kymberly M.12/13/2016
5 star rating

This Law firm is the best! They helped me so much and made me feel at ease. I would recommend them to anyone that is needing an attorney.

Alvaro V.11/12/2016
5 star rating

Westgate Law is great. They made bankruptcy stress free. They helped get my creditors off my back and are very knowledgeable. The entire team at Westgate Law are awesome. I would definitely recommend Westgate Law to anyone who is thinking of bankruptcy.

Ron T.10/12/2016
5 star rating

You just found who you were Hoping for and I can absolutely, without any hesitation, recommend Justin and his team! I am BEYOND grateful for the service and support they provided that was way above what I could have hoped for!Going through a bankruptcy was freaking me out and I was scared. Having always prided myself as a responsible adult, to suddenly be in financial HELL was shocking. I had always had Great credit and a FICO of 795. To me it was just normal life 101 to make payments on time and regularly. Everything was great for 35 years until December of 2014, when I became very ill and was unable to work. It wasn’t long before my mounting debt began to consume me and by April of 2016 I was broke and in BIG trouble. Feeling ashamed and defeated and not really understanding how this could happen to me,I felt strange,lost and helpless. I had never experienced anything remotely close to that financial mess and I started calling around looking for an attorney to help me. Each office I called added more stress to my situation and I was treated like some loser with a number. Clearly, my questions were a burden and I soon dreaded asking anything.The stress mounted and I was at wits end as the phone rang morning noon and night with collector after collector each worse then the one before. My self esteem was lower then ever before and I just wanted to hide. I hoped that the next call would be the right one and the next call I made was to a place named Westgate law…the RIGHT one!!!IMMEDIATELY I knew they were different. I first spoke to Liana who couldn’t have been any kinder, patient, understanding and accommodating. She has AMAZING people skills and is an awesome part of Justin’s team. Later that same day I got a call from a man who asked me more questions. When I realized that HE was the attorney, I was so surprised. I couldn’t believe that he was so different then what I expected an attorney to be. He was patient,nice,friendly and took the time to make SURE all my questions were answered. He is an AMAZING guy and exactly who you need at a time like that. I felt completely understood and he made me feel so much better about what was happening. Not only is he an excellent attorney, but he kept me informed throughout the ENTIRE process too and there were never any hidden charges or surprises. He always had time for my calls and even answered some emails that were sent to him late at night when my questions would occasionally keep me awake. He is just a Great guy and he really does care about his client. Then theres a great lady named Nazy who I ended up laughing and joking around with for like 20 minutes while we took care of some business! It was like Comic relief Bankruptcy and I joked that their catch phrase should be “We make Bankruptcy Fun!” OK…maybe not its not FUN but they made it something that I didn’t need to fear and something I could do which I did …with their help and support.Justin and his team really go above and beyond and they pay attention to you, your needs and your case. They work tirelessly to see that you get the best outcome possible with little to no stress and at a GREAT fair price.Trust me and the others who all gave similar Rave reviews! You found who you were looking for!

K M.9/20/2016
5 star rating

Justin and Nazy are wonderful!I was terrified not knowing if I had to give up my house and car when I filed Chapter 7! Justin was always there to tell me to “stop worrying” and was always there to answer my calls and/or emails. Nazy always followed up my emails and/or phone calls IMMEDIATELY.Westgate Law made it a painless procedure and it was over before you could blink!I totally recommend Westgate Law!Paul

Kurt I.9/08/2016
5 star rating

Justin helped me recently with a legal matter and was friendly, kind, and totally professional. He is so quintessentially opposite of what people think about when they hear “lawyer” that it really changed my mindset. Justin is simply a great guy and if you need a lawyer he is absolutely stellar.

KD D.8/24/2016
5 star rating

Filing for bankruptcy is a scary thing. Justin Harelic turned into a great source of information to help make a stressful decision easier. They did everything for me. The only thing I needed to do was show up for court. In addition they offer services after the discharge to help you back on the road to recovery of healthy credit again. I would definitely recommend. Great customer service all the way around. Thanks so much for your help.

Lorrie S.8/10/2016
5 star rating

Justin and Nazy are THE BEST! What started out as a terrifyingly upsetting experience ended on a very positive note, and I will be forever grateful to the Westgate Law firm for all their help, support, and positive feedback.Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Kelli J.6/14/2016
5 star rating

Speaking from my heart, I must say I am both impressed by as well as incredibly grateful for Westgate Law.I went through the toughest year of my life financially recently and Justin made the process of filing easy to understand. He and his team were always there when I had questions or didn’t understand everything that was happening.Westgate Law’s fees are also competitive for the competent work they do! I can’t put into words how I felt when I received the notification that my case had been closed and all of my debts were gone. Justin was very honest and up front with me about everything.If you want an attorney who knows his stuff, works fast, has integrity, and is on your side I highly recommend hiring Justin. Thank you so much for working with me and helping me get back on my feet, Justin. I am once again optimistic about my future and finances, and I can’t put a dollar amount on that. God bless.

Mayer R.4/28/2016
5 star rating

Justin took care of my brothers bankruptcy when he had so much grief. It was a seamless and painless process. I felt compelled to rate his services because my brother doesn’t have a Yelp account.

Coast G.3/04/2016
5 star rating

Working with Justin Harelik of Westgate Law was a pleasure. He was very nice, informative, helpful and was always available when I needed to speak with him either by phone or e-mail. He eased my mind while I was going thru the process and made me feel more comfortable with it. He was very affordable and allowed me to make payments to him. I was very nervous about the hearing and he and his staff let me know exactly how it would go and what to expect so when I got there I was not nervous at all. Thank you Justin for all your hard work and making me feel ok with the entire process. I have already referred an acquaintance to him and if anyone ever need a bankruptcy lawyer then Justin is your man.Esther G.

Kris M.8/20/2015
5 star rating

Working with Justin Harelik and the team was a dream come true. The process was easy and all my questions were answered. Justin always made me and my husband feel a though we were supported and that they had our back. I had no fear or trepidation going into the hearing or anything. The program is affordable and we were able to make payments along the way. The other 5-star reviews are spot on as Justin answers emails super fast and really stays on top of things. We are very relieved that we found him and truly do feel like we have a clean slate moving forward. Thanks so much!

Joe M.2/06/2015
5 star rating

If you are looking for a good, honest lawyer for a Bankruptcy case, Justin Harelik and Westgate Law are among the best. Justin always returns calls ASAP, and really cares about his clients, and I really appreciated this throughout a somewhat difficult process. I can honestly say Justin Harelik is one of the “good guys” when it comes to attorneys!I am on the road to better finances, and I now have an up to date car loan (because I reaffirmed it), two current credit cards, and it’s only been two months since the case was discharged.I appreciate his first-class service and integrity, it was a pleasure working with Westgate Law, and they are accessible and affordable compared to other firms I contacted. I highly recommend Justin Harelik and Westgate Law!

Gary C.1/23/2015
5 star rating

Last year my close friend and I came upon the Westgate Law website, specifically, a photograph of attorney, Justin Harelik. We liked his kind face and just got a good vibe from it. I was in desperate need of a bankruptcy attorney and around $50,000 in debt. Believe it or not, Justin was my first pick and boy was I lucky. He’s nice, intelligent, and walked me through the whole painful process, saying, “Don’t worry, I get you through this.” I have never regretted my decision to hire Mr. Harelik. I just got my Discharge Of Debtor document from the court and now I can start over. I would highly recommend Justin to anyone needing a bankruptcy attorney. Thanks Justin.Gary C.

Mikhail L.12/08/2014
5 star rating

5 Star ratings should only be reserved for the very best. They should only be reserved for those where a person has had a mind blowing wonderful experience w/a business, or has known the owners/leaders of a business for several years. In this case, the 5 Stars represents both scenarios. I’ve known Justin, the owner of Westgate Law, for several years. He is an industry leader in the world of Bankruptcy Law. In fact, our firm turns to him whenever we get stuck. You’re going to get a lot with Justin’s services, not the least of which is having him actually answers your calls…..personally. Every call. Every time. It’s quite amazing actually. You’re also going to get excellent work at a fair price. Not a cheap price. Not an expensive price. And for something as important to your financial future as Bankruptcy, you want a fair price.

Stevens J.10/21/2014
5 star rating

I am going to make this review as honest, direct and brief as possible….. If you have ever had or planning on the unfortunate pleasure of filing for bankruptcy as I was forced due to unforeseen circumstance, Justin Harelik Encino, CA is your man. Feeling ashamed and confused I arrived at Mr. Harelik office with a partial payment and many questions considering with much uncertainty doing it myself to save the little money I didn’t have..Not only can this guy multitask never missing a beat which was very interesting to watch but he genuinely cares about his clients never ignoring calls. He sugar coats nothing and explains everything as he proceeded to answer all my questions, never rushing me giving me his complete attention. I left feeling no more shame and with my head held high I was completely at ease with his knowledge and professionalism. No one plans on this and there is no book to make you feel better. I had made my decision and after our meeting I could not proceed fast enough. I wanted this out of my hands and behind me I had ultimate confidence. The next day I found the portion I was short I called Justin to let him know and immediately he sprung into action. My papers were filed and I had a court date. With lightning speed I saw for the 1st time in a great while light at the end of the tunnel. I do not have enough words and praise to thank Westgate Law. My case is now closed and I was thinking sadly I would never hear from him again as no more communication needed I thought no surprise here comes an email from Justin saying his job has now begun help to rebuild my life. WOW it doesn’t get much better. His pricing is affordable and doesn’t change with small print or because it rains, There are no surprises with Westgate Law. You are in good hands and can rest assured Justin and his team have your back. You know I got nothing for writing this , so this is day 2 trying to make sure I have expressed enough gratitude to the Universe and Westgate . I am telling you if you have to do this bankruptcy thing do it 1 time and learn from our mistakes. These guys made my life nightmare become my dream reality with a new beginning’s and a clean slate. Not that I recommend financial hardships but if you want the best and need your sleep take my word and whatever you have to do research and compare pricing just make sure you end up with Justin’s team. Its taken me lots of years and lots of mistakes that have been the experience that leads me here, today and I wouldn’t go back to yesterday so today is all that counts and remember this is not a dress rehearsal, this is it no guarantees people except Westgate!!! Ciao , JTS

Susie I.10/09/2014
5 star rating

Very affordable and highly recommended law practice. Justin is very accessible and returns your messages within minutes. Justin is very good at walking you through the process and proceedings, a genuinely nice person. I’m glad I found him as I was quoted double the fees at other law firms.

  • 1
  • 2

Call Now For A Free Consultation

Scroll to Top